1-Point Perspective

Originally when we first started this assignment, I hated it.  We went over how to draw it for like three or four loooong days in class.  Then, when we finally went over to Brophy Hall, I had some trouble measuring correctly during the beginning stages of my drawing, which threw some things off and caused me to have to erase and redraw a few things.  I got off to a bad start on this project, and thought that my final drawing would be terrible.  However, the more I drew, the more my drawing began to come together and it ended up turning out a lot nicer than I thought.  That said, this wasn’t my favorite drawing project that we have done this year because the hallway is not the most interesting topic or area to draw.  That said, I did enjoy seeing the final product, and I knew that I learned a lot because there is no way that I would have been able to draw this before now.

Leave a comment